CINDER (Courtesy Posting)

Hi, my name is Cinder and I'm a 9-year-old, full-bred Dalmatian. I'm spayed, up to date on vaccines, and weigh 51 pounds. I've started to fight with my sister because I like to be the Alpha, but my sister is the Alpha and my owners need to find me a new home. I don't get along with other dogs and cats, and shouldn't be around young children, though young adults are an adult home is better for me. I really don't like being alone. I have terrible separation anxiety, so a home where someone is at home most of the time will make me very happy.

You can't leave any food out around me anywhere, even in the back of the kitchen counters, because I love to eat anything. I love being with people and I smile when I greet my owners. I'll follow you everywhere and will put my head on your feet or lap whenever I get the chance. If you're taking a shower, I'll wait outside the shower door for you. That's how much I love being with people.

I can't wait to take walks and lay in the sun to keep warm. In the winter I sleep under a blanket to keep warm and, if I say so myself, I listen very well. I have to be on medication because my pads are very sensitive, but you'll never find a more loyal pet than me!

If you would like to meet me, I live in Waterford, VA. Call my owners to arrange it. Eileen Hare cell 703-505-7898, Home 540-882-4774 (after 5:30), work 703-808-5419 (7-4:30), email - or Tom Hare cell 703-505-1540, work 703-808-0492, email -


Email Eileen Hare at for more information.

Back to CCDAL's Home Page