GINGER ROGERS

Hello, I'm Ginger and I'm a pretty, petite, spayed female (mostly) Dalmatian who weighs 40 pounds. I was picked up as a stray but I think I am about 6 years old. I am up-to-date on my rabies and distemper vaccines, and I've been wormed. I am heartworm negative and on monthly preventative. I have a chronic cough that hasn't responded to a variety of treatments. X-rays show that my heart and lungs look good, except I have enlarged bronchi. I'm getting meds to suppress the cough and I'm doing better, but I do still cough a bit.

My foster mom says that I am a super quiet girl, she hasn't ever heard me bark, and it's a strong possibility that I'm a bit hearing impaired. I get along great with the two dog sisters at my foster home and am very friendly with everyone--people and pups of all ages--who I meet. I am doing great with my crate and housetraining. I enjoy playing with other pups and toys, and take treats very nicely, even when in a big group of dogs. I love to go on our daily walks, and I do very well on lead, although if I spot a squirrel or bird, I'd love to chase them!

When I first got to my foster home in January 2010, I hadn't spent much time in a house, but I have quickly learned the ropes and love the couch and comfy dog beds. I also love to snuggle up with you when you take a nap. When I'm home alone, I like my crate and settle right down when I'm in there. My housetraining is coming along really well, although I do definitely need my crate to help.

It seems like I might like to try to escape if there are gaps in a fence, so it would need to be small-dog secure for a petite little girl like me. If you donít have a fenced yard, a couple of daily walks and leashed potty breaks would suit me very well. I hope you think I'm the girl for you!

4/27/2010

Email Jackie Threatte at ccdal@comcast.net for more information or return to the home page for a link to our application form.

Back to CCDAL's Home Page