MORGAN

Hello. My name is Morgan. I'm a beautiful lady who was found as a stray. I'm about 8 years old. I have impeccable leash manners and make a great walking partner for my new foster mom. Likewise, I enjoy going for rides in the car. I am content to be in my crate with a peanut butter stuffed bone for times I am left alone, but otherwise I follow my foster mom everywhere when she is home.

My favorite activity is playing fetch. If you throw the tennis ball, I will happily bring it back to you so I can chase it again. I also like to watch TV, especially when there are shows featuring animals! I'm house broken and fluent in basic commands. I'm unfazed by storms and vacuum cleaners. I'm still a bit timid in meeting new people, so I appreciate relaxed introductions. I'm happier to give you kisses than to receive them. I sleep alongside my foster mom's bed, but would happily hunker down next to her if allowed.

So far I've gotten a number of vaccines including rabies, distemper, bordatella, and Lyme disease. I've been microchipped and tested for many diseases. I've been treated for intestinal worms. I'm heartworm negative (and on monthly heartworm preventative), and I don't have any crystals or stones in my urine. I have a slight heart murmur, but it doesn't seem to bother me.

I think that I'd like a nice, quiet home where I could be the center of attention for awhile. I've really missed getting cared for--though my foster mom is teaching me how nice it is to have a human companion who is gentle and kind and soft-spoken!

5/30/2010

Email Jackie Threatte at ccdal@comcast.net for more information.

Back to CCDAL's Home Page to find the link to the application form.